enrufr +992 92 760 2234 info@chimtargha.com

Visa System with foreign countries

According to the bilateral and multilateral agreement of the Republic of Tajikistan there is the entry and exit without visa with special passports such as:

  1. Afghanistan- with Diplomatic passports up to 30 days
  2. Armenia- without a visa
  3. Azerbaijan- for diplomatic, official and the ordinary passports up to 90 days
  4. Belarus- without a visa
  5. Georgia- without a visa
  6. Kazakhstan- without a visa
  7. Kyrgyzstan- without a visa
  8. Moldova- without a visa
  9. Russian Federation- without a visa
  10. North of Korea – for diplomatic, service passports
  11. South of Korea – for diplomatic, service passports up to 90 days
  12. China- for diplomatic, official and service passports of common mission up to 30 days
  13. Brunei-Darussalam- for diplomatic, service passports up to 14 days
  14. Hungary- for diplomatic and service passports up to 90days
  15. Romania- for diplomatic and service passports up to 90days
  16. Pakistan- for diplomatic passports up to 90days
  17. Turkey for diplomatic, service passports up to 90 days
  18. India- for diplomatic and service passports up to 30 days
  19. The Islamic Republic of Iran- for diplomatic and service passports up to 3 months
  20. Turkmenistan- for diplomatic passports up to 30 days
  21. Ukraine – for diplomatic, official and the ordinary passports up to 3 months
  22. Uzbekistan- for diplomatic passports up to 30 days

In order to increase the level of investment and the tourist appeal of the republic to the citizens of some foreign countries provided a simplified procedure for the entry, stay and movement of foreigners in the country.

In a simplified procedure for issuing visas petition of a visa applications realize within three working days, including consideration of the issuance of visas and the relevant category, in exceptional cases, the period of consideration of applications for visas may be extended if there is necessary a detailed consideration of the documents, but not more than 10 workers days. In a simplified manner all visas categories can be issued only to the citizens of 80 countries that are specified in the Annex of the Resolution 1 -№ 122 of February 27, 2009.

The list of foreign countries whose citizens are eligible for visas of the republic of Tajikistan in a simplified procedure:

  1. Australia
  2. The Republic of Austria
  3. Algerian people’s Democratic Republic
  4. Arab Republic of Egypt
  5. The Argentine Republic
  6. The Republic of Bulgaria
  7. The Grand Duchy of Luxemburg
  8. The Republic of Hungary
  9. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  10. Brunei-Darussalam
  11. The State of Israel
  12. The Hellenic republic
  13. Chinese People’s Republic
  14. The republic of Ireland
  15. The Islamic Republic of Iran
  16. The Republic of Iceland
  17. The Italian Republic
  18. Canada
  19. The State of Qatar
  20. The republic of Cyprus
  21. The Republic of Estonia
  22. Japan
  23. The Kingdom of Bahrain
  24. The Kingdom of Belgium
  25. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  26. The Kingdom of Denmark
  27. The Kingdom of Spain
  28. The Kingdom of Morocco
  29. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  30. The Kingdom of Norway
  31. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  32. The Kingdom of Sweden
  33. The state of Kuwait
  34. The republic of Latvia
  35. The Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  36. The Republic of Lithuania
  37. Lebanese Republic
  38. Malaysia
  39. The Republic of Malta
  40. The United of Mexican States
  41. New Zealand
  42. The United Arab Emirates
  43. The Sultanate of Oman
  44. The Republic of Poland
  45. The Portuguese Republic
  46. The Republic of Korea
  47. The republic of Indonesia
  48. The Republic of Croatia
  49. Romania
  50. The Republic of Singapore
  51. The Syrian Arab Republic
  52. The Slovak Republic
  53. The Republic of Slovenia
  54. United Kingdom of Great Britain
  55. United States America
  56. The Kingdom of Thailand
  57. The Republic of Turkey
  58. The Republic of Tunisia
  59. Federative Republic of Brazil
  60. The Federal Republic of Germany
  61. Republic of the Philippines
  62. The Republic of Finland
  63. The French Republic
  64. Czech Republic
  65. The Swiss Confederation
  66. South Africa
  67. The Islamic Republic of Pakistan ( in the categories of visas “Diplomatic” and “Service’)
  68. The republic of India (in terms of categories of visas “Diplomatic” and “Service’)
  69. The republic of Yemen
  70. Turkmenistan
  71. Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
  72. The Republic of Uzbekistan ( in the categories of visas “Diplomatic” , “service”, “investor”, “free Economic Zone”, “driver “ and “ athletes and creative groups”)
  73. The Principality of Andorra
  74. Vatican
  75. The Principality of Liechtenstein
  76. The Principality of Monaco
  77. The republic of Cuba
  78. Chile
  79. Mongolia
  80. The republic of Senegal
  81. Stateless persons who were citizens of the Republic of Tajikistan

Electronic Visa Application System

On June 1 2016 the new portal for issuance of electronic visas “e-Visa”, (https://www.evisa.tj) which enables foreign citizens willing to enter the country with tourist or business visas to complete the electronic application and receive the electronic visa without visiting consulate representatives of Tajikistan abroad, commences its operation.

The electronic visa system «e-Visa» will allow foreign citizens to receive Tajikistan visa online, relieving them from necessity to stand in queues in Tajikistan consulates or at the border. The new system is designed to facilitate the process of obtaining a visa to Tajikistan by foreign citizens, increase the number of tourists visiting Tajikistan, as well as to simplify visa procedures for businessmen. We also want to save time and relieve the personnel involved in the process of issuing visas.

Applicants will receive their visas via email, after filling the application form with the necessary information and once the online payment by a credit card is completed. Applicants are to pay $ 50 by the internationally recognized electronic networks for the electronic processing, and in case of denial of the application the above mentioned amount is not refunded to the applicant. After paying the visa fee and once the application is successful, the applicant will receive an electronic visa, which is to be presented upon crossing the state border of Tajikistan along with the valid travel document.

Electronic visa of the Republic of Tajikistan is valid for 90 days, however the visa holder can stay in the territory of the country for no more than 45 calendar days.  Electronic visa is not extendable and the visa holder have to leave the country in the specified date.

Get a Question?

Do not hesitage to give us a call. We are an expert team and we are happy to talk to you.

992 92 760 22 34


Recent Articles

April 3, 2017
April 3, 2017
April 3, 2017